Shelby C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelby can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Shelby can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Susan W.
Susan W.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

It was the first time I had Anna stay with Shelby. I am looking forward to Anna’s next visit. From the first contact, Shelby was dependable and efficient in setting everything up. She has a sense of compassion and I felt confident in leaving Anna in her care. I was kept updated with texts and photos throughout the visit and Anna looked very happy. It was a great experience!

Shelby C.
Shelby C.
Linda H.
Linda H.
Dec 11, 2018

Hi - I’ve known Shelby for close to 15 years - she’s one of the most animal loving people I know. I worked alongside Shelby at a luxuary pet hotel for multiple years and I can attest to her loving nature. She is extremely responsible and I would whole-heartily trust her with any animal, you will not be disappointed with her care.

Shelby C.
Shelby C.
Leslie T.
Leslie T.
Dec 11, 2018

Shelby is one of a kind when it comes to her way with animals! She is the only one I trust with my dog. She is a true angel

Shelby C.
Shelby C.

About Shelby

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large fenced yard, walk/run/play

-I have been an employee for Rover for two years.
-I have had dogs my entire life.
-I have experience with small, medium, and large dogs.
-I am able to administer oral medication.
-I have experience from working at a dog kennel and daycare service for 5 years.
- I currently have a sweet, dog-friendly, senior tripod dog.
-I am an advocate for adoptions.
- I respect ALL dog breeds.
-I am available on weekdays and weekends ...

What Shelby would like to know about your dog

-No preference for breed
-I would like to know food and skin allergies, temperament (people and dogs), and your dogs daily routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shelby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shelby's Pets

Sunny

Shiba Inu
13 years, 4 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Shelby watches your pet

-Walks: Parks, town, hiking trails
-Activities: Ball toss, runs, walks, Pet smart

***For boarding dogs: pick ups after 12:00 PM will be charged the daycare rate unless original drop off was in the evening.

In Shelby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shelby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.