Sheila P.

(8)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sheila can host 1 dog per night.
Sheila can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sheila's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Greg S.
Greg S.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Sheila was wonderful. Our dog, Sena, can be a pain at times if you aren't used to her idiosyncrasies. Sheila rolled with it all and just kept loving her. She created a wonderful environment for Sena. And we felt like she was cared for as if she was at home with us.
We got lots of photos and communication was easy. Highly recommend Sheila.

Sheila P.
Gail M.
Gail M.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Sheila was great and Charlie seemed to do well there. He is a mellow dog so he was happy to have Farley as a companion during his time away from home. I appreciate that she only takes one dog at a time. I would definitely take Charlie to Sheila again!

Sheila P.
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Sheila was great, she saved the day when I needed a last minute pet sitter about a day before a quick trip to LA. She was really flexible and easy to coordinate with and sent a ton of pictures. I know Presley felt right at home with her and her dog Farley, they got along right away. She was really friendly and it was a huge sense of relief and peace of mind to know ...

Sheila P.

About Sheila

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are people too

I've adored animals, especially dogs, since I was a kid. I didn't get my first dog until 12 years ago, and he is still with me today! I couldn't have a dog while growing up, but enjoyed turtles, gerbils, hamsters, fish and parakeets. I waited until I was stable in my career and could offer this very special dog the very best. He is happy, healthy and my main man! I work from home in ...

What Sheila would like to know about your dog

I love Maltese, Maltipoos, Cotons, Morkies, King Charles and any of the related breeds. I have a Maltipoo.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Sheila's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sheila's Pets

Farley

Maltese
12 years, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Slimmy

Cat
17 years, 5 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Sheila watches your pet

I live 1/2 block from the beach and 1/2 block from a small park, where we will go on walks. I have an over abundance of squeak toys to play with.

In Sheila's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sheila's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.