Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shay can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Shay can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shay's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

31
repeat clients
77 Reviews

Karina M.
Karina M.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Shay was fantastic with Rider. She took him on short notice and treated him like family, sending me periodic updates or as requested. We will definitely board with her again on our next trip out of town!

Shay M.
Wendy S.
Wendy S.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

We just had Shay watch our pug for the second time. Both times were great. Suki was very happy there. I definitely recommend her for your fur babies!

Shay M.
Nancy M.
Nancy M.
May 1, 2019
Verified Stay

We were in town for a couple of days and Shay was the perfect ‘auntie’ for Charlie—allowing us to do fun ‘non-dog’ things while feeling perfectly confident Charlie was safe and happy. Thanks Shay!

Shay M.

About Shay

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Home F/T! Fun and Active Family.

Hello! I am Shayna and I cannot wait to make your dog a very special honorary member of my family. I share my home with one other adult, my 3 dogs (2 Shepard/Rottweiler mixes and one rat terrier), my 3 cats, my Conour, and last but not least my desert tortoise. My home is completely pet friendly and safe. As you can tell I am definitely an animal lover and I am looking forward ...

What Shay would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically, anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shay's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Shay's Pets

Doobs

Rat Terrier
17 years, 1 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Ray

Terrier
6 months old, 7 lbs.

When Shay watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk in my neighborhood and at local parks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home Full Time, so how does 24/7 sound?

In Shay's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shay's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.