Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shawna can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shawna can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Athena F.
Athena F.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Shawna!

Shawna C.
Shawna C.
Natalie H.
Natalie H.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Shawna is an excellent, experienced dog sitter. She went above and beyond to care for our senior dog Teddy. I was out of town when our first sitter decided Teddy was too much work. Shawna picked up Teddy from the sitter's home that day, and then provided the love and attention he needed. I will be forever grateful that I found Shawna. She gave me peace of mind that Teddy was in a loving, safe ...

Shawna C.
Shawna C.
Rebecca Z.
Rebecca Z.
May 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Shawna is an attentive sitter. She picked up and dropped off my pet on time, took care of him well at her place. She sends me pictures throughout a day, and updates me status. My pet is happy to be at her place. Definitely recommend her for anyone’s pet!

Shawna C.
Shawna C.

About Shawna

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full Time Pampering FurBabies!

I am a stay-at-home mom and owner of a local pet sitting business for over a decade. My husband cares for pets in their own homes, and I provide loving care for pets in our home.

We are trusted members of our community, living in our same home in San Ramon for the past 19 years.

I grew up with pets in my home. My mom was a professional dog trainer and breeder, so there ...

What Shawna would like to know about your dog

Due to kids in my home and neighbors in close proximity, dogs must be comfortable around children and not prone to barking.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shawna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Shawna's Pets

Tiffany

Jack Russell Terrier
11 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.