Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shawn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

MacKenzie R.
MacKenzie R.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Elle had two extended stays with her new best friend Shawn. He did an amazing job, loving her, caring for her and sending daily updates!!!

Shawn B.
Shawn B.
Betsy B.
Betsy B.
Aug 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Can I give more than five stars? Shawn was a truly exceptional caretaker for my two cats. He is experienced, conscientious, and an excellent communicator. He worked with me in a very difficult situation and did an amazing job looking after my elderly cat with serious medical issues. Most people wouldn't have had the patience to deal with Hades. I was very lucky that Shawn took the job and you will be equally lucky to ...

Shawn B.
Shawn B.

About Shawn

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

My life is animal care!

Life long dog dad, happy to ensure your pup is cared for, played with, walked, fed and ready for your return. All breeds welcome!

I work for and have been trained by a local shelter, and spend my days working with animals and students to teach safe and kind animal interaction.

With me you can be sure your pet will have an excellent level of care. I provide bags, treats (if you'd like) exercise or ...

What Shawn would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dogs likes and dislikes, as well as the schedule you find works best for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shawn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Shawn's Pets

Annabelle

Black and Tan Coonhound
7 years, 4 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Shawn watches your pet

I will work with you to tailor your animals experience to suit their needs and interests.

In Shawn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shawn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.