Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$34
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shaun can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Barry D.
Barry D.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Shaun and Meghan provided excellent care for our dog Aster during our absence. Aster has a fairly complicated daily care routine due to allergies and an immunodeficiency disorder which requires daily meds and frequent bathing. Shaun and Meghan kept her condition under control (thank you!) and provided us with daily updates including photos. We highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use their services again.

Shaun D.
Shaun D.
Andrew K.
Andrew K.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Shaun and Meghan took great care of our dog while we were gone! All our communications were promptly responded to. They listened carefully as we told them about our dog’s personality and habits and made adjustments to ensure that she was safe and comfortable while in their care. They sent us much appreciated daily photos and updates. They were flexible, caring and warm and our dog seemed happy and well taken care for when ...

Shaun D.
Shaun D.
Paula S.
Paula S.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Wilson really enjoyed his stay with Shaun. I think he behaved better for Shaun than he does for us! We will definitely be a repeat customer and appreciate the good care he received on his over night stay.

Shaun D.
Shaun D.

About Shaun

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time & Aboretum hikes

My partner Meghan and I want to give the attention, exercise, and care your dog deserves. I have raised and cared for dozens of dogs throughout my life, including rescues with behavioral issues such as separation anxiety, resource guarding, and aggression. Meghan works from home and can provide constant care and attention for your pup. We live 2 blocks from the trails of Sehome Arboretum where your dog would get daily walks and play time ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shaun's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shaun's Pets

George

Chow Chow
8 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Shaun watches your pet

Sehome arboretum hikes

In Shaun's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shaun's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.