Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sharon can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Shannon W.
Shannon W.
Apr 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Sharon was great, highly recommend! My two small dogs seemed to have enjoyed their stay and came home very happy. Great at communicating and very flexible. I like her so much that I considered not leaving a review so I could keep her more of a secret ?

Sharon S.
Sharon S.
Chrissy M.
Chrissy M.
Apr 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Our scruff had a fantastic week with Sharon and her pups. She sent us pictures too. Which we loved getting because we missed him. She will be sitting for us again!!!

Sharon S.
Sharon S.
Bonnie B.
Bonnie B.
Mar 19, 2018
Verified Stay

This was Benji's first stay with a pet sitter. I was a little concerned because he has some anxiety with new people and situations. Sharon is very kind, competent, and did a great job of caring for Benji while I was away. I wholeheartedly recommend her for pet sitting.

Sharon S.
Sharon S.

About Sharon

25
years of experience
  • Sit-a-Dog, Save-a-Life General Fund Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced in yard - room to run & play

If you would prefer to have your pet stay at my home, I would be happy to have them as a guest! I do prefer small/medium dogs for boarding as I have 4 small dogs of my own - and they love visitors! I have a fenced in back yard which is nice and shady with a small awning porch and the dogs have the run of my house - I have no carpets! I am ...

What Sharon would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences - I love all dogs. I used to go to dog shows in Pennsylvania, Ohio and West Virginia with the Pug breeder I worked for, so I got to know most of the different breeds. As far as what I like to know about a dog before sitting, I like to know if the dog is excitable or timid and if they are friendly to strangers - especially children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sharon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sharon's Pets

Archie and Duke

Cairn Terrier and Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen
4 years, 9 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Mina

Pug
5 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Sharon watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
The time I spend is up to you. It also depends on what is needed to be done when I am there. I will never spend less than 1 hour with the pet - usually a little more. And, I will get to your home whenever you tell me to be there.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, I will do additional tasks, such as watering plants, bringing in mail and papers, and even light grocery shopping when needed.

In Sharon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sharon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.