Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sharon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
LeeAnne E.
LeeAnne E.
Oct 21, 2016

I've known Sharon for several years, she's always had a dog in her home and has always been a warm and attentive caregiver, she's literally the only person who has ever kept our dog for us and I couldn't recommend a more trustworthy person.

Sharon M.
Sharon M.

About Sharon

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Specializing in Senior Dogs

I'm a proud mother of two adopted dogs. My furry soul-mates are an eleven year old Jack Russel Terrier named Conor and a three year old Corgi-Chihuahua Mix named Moriarty.

For several years I was a foster mother for rescued Terriers as part of the KY Jack Russel Rescue Association and I've seen more than a dozen dogs go to loving forever homes. I have experience with special needs dogs including injured puppies, deaf dogs ...

What Sharon would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly with other dogs? If so, that's a big plus so we can hang out together as a pack with my two small dogs. If not, my home is set up so he or she can rotate private time with me.

I need for your dog to be fully vaccinated in order to preserve the health and happiness of my fur babies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sharon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sharon's Pets

Conor

Jack Russell Terrier
13 years, 6 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Moriarty (aka Mori)

Chihuahua and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
4 years, 9 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Sharon watches your pet

I have a safe, private, quiet fenced in yard with a good mix of sun and shade for your pup to enjoy. My home is very dog friendly, and my furbabies are encouraged to snuggle up on the couch or bed with me.

Its a very relaxed atmosphere in my home. My boys are calm and friendly, but they have their bursts of playful energy. There's a lot of fetch and tug-o-war that happens here.

In Sharon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sharon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.