Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sharon can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Erin B.
Erin B.
Jan 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Sharon took wonderful care of our dog Jaco while we were on vacation. We loved the daily updates and pictures. Jaco is a quirky dog and Sharon and her family really took the time to get to know him. We will definitely be booking with her in the future!

Sharon G.
Sharon G.
Christine M.
Christine M.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Sharon and her family are wonderful, and took extra care with our shy senior dog. He got a lot of attention and good walks, and he was happy there. Thanks Sharon!!! Highly recommend.

Sharon G.
Sharon G.
Carolina S.
Carolina S.
Oct 15, 2017
Verified Stay

This was our second time leaving Kaya with Sharon and her family. We are so comfortable leaving her with them- they are always our first pick to leave Kaya with. We received several photo updates of our girl over our vacation, and the day we picked her up Sharon had already managed to take her on a 6 mile walk so she would be relaxed for us the rest of the day.

I cannot say ...

Sharon G.
Sharon G.

About Sharon

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Wagging Tales

**** 2 years old and up only please ****

We are a family of 4. We are 2 adults and 2 teens (14 and 17) and we Love animals!

We are happy to announce our new furry family member Maui!!!
Maui is 15 month old black Labrador Retriever male who is just a love bug! He gets along we all people and all dogs. He is a goofball and a big kisser and we are so lucky ...

What Sharon would like to know about your dog

I need to make sure your dog is good with other dogs.
No humping!
House broken is a must!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sharon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sharon's Pets

Maui

Labrador Retriever
2 years old, 60 lbs.

When Sharon watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have an extended trails on the hills behind my house. We are going for at least a mile on the short walk, but if your dog is up to it, I love taking them for a 2-4 miles hike at least once per stay. Your dog will be always on a leash and under my control.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where does he sleep at home? On their bed next to my room, in the hallway with my dog or in a crate if you prefer. Most of the time I find my guest doggies on the carpet in my sons rooms :-)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm home most of the day. I might go out for 2-4 hours up to 2 times a day. Your doggie will stay where you are most comfortable for him: roaming around the house, limited to one room or in a crate . You tell me.

In Sharon's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sharon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.