Response Time: Within a few days


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sharon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Clare R.
Clare R.
Oct 21, 2017

Sharon is an amazing dog sitter. She has cared for three of my dogs over the years and takes even better care of them than we do. It's like their spa vacation. She pampers them with lots of love and attention, is good at keeping them disciplined and won't take unnecessary risks with their health and safety. I can always trust that the dogs are safe and happy while they're in Sharon's care.

Sharon E.
Sharon E.

About Sharon

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Outdoorsy dog lover

Cared for my roommate's dog for 6 years (adorable husky with Cleopatra eyes and a sweet disposition). Also, cared for my toy-cockapoo for 9 years, although she is now in doggie heaven. And cared for a foster dog Sherman (13 lbs of terrier fun ;) for most of 2018 - he was adopted after I rehabilitated him. I have an especially strong leadership role with most dogs agreeing to follow my lead. I also have a tendency ...

What Sharon would like to know about your dog

Please note, I live on level 3, so lots of stairs. For little dogs, if they need it, I carry them up. Keep in mind though, for big old dogs, it might be tough on them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sharon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sharon watches your pet

I'll take care of your pup at home (senior dogs a plus! medications not an issue) with lots of comfortable spots for naps and perhaps training for puppies, if that's desired. I will also (if they are willing) take them on epic hikes (on leash if needbe), or short scenic walks by the ocean. I don't have a yard, but right across the street from my front yard is the west chester lagoon park area/chester creek and coastal trails.

In Sharon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sharon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.