Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sharon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Aug 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Sharon was sweet, caring and compassionate for my 14 year old dog. I appreciate finding someone I can trust. Thank you

Sharon B.
Sharon B.
Sandy G.
Sandy G.
Aug 30, 2016
Verified Stay

We left our English bulldog with Sharon and her family for a weekend while we went to visit family near Baltimore. Sharon texted me with pics each day to let me know Tuffy was doing fine and enjoying his stay. We would definitely recommend Sharon to anyone who truly cares about the level of care their pets receive while they are away.

Sharon B.
Sharon B.
Tammy Z.
Tammy Z.
Aug 30, 2016
Verified Stay

Shadow seemed to have a great time and was well cared for. Sharon was great with sending updates and pictures of Shadow during his stay. I plan on sending Shadow to stay with Sharon again

Sharon B.
Sharon B.

About Sharon

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We like big dogs and we cannot lie!

I am a teacher who is home in the summer with my 2 active children and Trooper. We would love to care for your dog in our pack. Trooper is 95 pounds of playful pup so we prefer big dogs or medium sized who can hang with a big playful guy.

Why I love dog sitting?
My parents got our first dog when I was about 6 months old and I have had a dog ...

What Sharon would like to know about your dog

I have 2 small children in my home so my biggest concern is that the dog is good with young kids. Our dog is over 90 pounds and thinks he is still a puppy. We need medium to large dogs. Once the school year starts, we can only care for crated dogs on weekends and breaks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sharon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sharon's Pets

Trooper

German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 7 mo. old, 97 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.