Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shari can host 1 dog per night.
Shari can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Lindsey R.
Lindsey R.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Shari is just incredible - we are so thankful we found her and her family on Rover. First off, she’s the sweetest, friendly and most welcoming person I’ve ever met. Immediately after speaking with her on the phone I felt like she was my best friend. Her and her kids absolutely spoiled our Nala over the long weekend she took care of her. Nala had the time of her life playing with Baxter and ...

Shari B.
Shari B.
Helen A.
Helen A.
Jan 28, 2018

Shari is a very caring and responsible friend. I have known her for several years and I would trust her with my fur babies and human babies. She is reliable and is the first person to step up when a friend needs help. Her home and yard are very well kept and are in a safe neighborhood.

Shari B.
Shari B.

About Shari

25
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Stay at home mom who loves dogs!

I am a stay at home mom of 4 kids, and we all love dogs. We have a golden retriever, Baxter, who is 8 years old. He is the center of our universe, and he loves to have dog pals around. I have always had pets in my life, and I am looking to expand my passion and love of dogs to help those who feel the same way about their pets. I understand leaving ...

What Shari would like to know about your dog

I would like to know ahead of time if a pet has a difficult time around other pets or, is aggressive in nature. My golden is pretty easy going and loves to have a buddy around.
As for breed preferences, I can't think of any off hand, overly big animals might be an issue.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shari's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shari's Pets

Baxter Burnett

Golden Retriever
8 years, 4 mo. old, 104 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.