House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$40
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Taelyn P.
Taelyn P.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Five Stars! Shara is AMAZING she goes above and beyond when taking care of your pups! even your other animals she took care of my kitty and even offered to groom her because she has tangled hair! She updated me throughout the visit and made sure they got some time to play around! Definitely recommend! I’m 100% rebooking her for when I’m out of town!

Shara A.
Shara A.
Ilyse M.
Ilyse M.
Oct 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Shara is amazing! I highly recommend her if you are looking for someone to watch your pets. She took care of our two dogs in the same way we would have if we had been home. She cuddled with them, walked them, and kept me informed that they were doing well (to ease my mind). We have already scheduled her to watch our dogs again. The dogs will be so excited!

Shara A.
Shara A.

About Shara

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Happy pet, happy home.

My whole life has revolved around pets! From dogs to cats to iguanas, you name it. I have 8 years of dog walking and pet sitting experience. I currently have a mini schnauzer, Mia, who is 9 years old. She's the adorable girl next to me in my profile pic!

Dogs require attention and love. Exercise for a dog is a great way to release energy and keep your dog happy and healthy! I will ...

What Shara would like to know about your dog

I just want to meet your best friend asap! Just fill me in before I care for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shara's Pets

Mia

Miniature Schnauzer
11 years, 9 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Shara watches your pet

Your best beast and I will go to the local park, and hit some hikes and trails. We will veg-out on the couch after a long walk and hang. We will rock out with our paws out!

In Shara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.