Shanti S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shanti can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Shanti can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Nicholas C.
Nicholas C.
Aug 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Shanti is great with my cats. They're very shy, but they come out for her. The pictures are also great too.

Shanti S.
Shanti S.
David M.
David M.
Apr 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog was obviously happy with his stay as he came home his normal self. Shanti shows a real love for dogs, sent us picks and updates knowing we are worried about out dog, and gave us a great update about the stay. Would whole heartedly recommend her and we have already planned our next trip using her!

Shanti S.
Shanti S.
Tiffany  R.
Tiffany R.
Oct 19, 2015

Shanti is such a sweet and caring person! She's gotta big heart for dogs and she's so great with them! I would reccommend her anytime!

Shanti S.
Shanti S.

About Shanti

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A fur magnet

I have been in the veterinary field for the past eleven years. I currently work in a 24 hour animal emergency and specialty. I am capable of handling and transporting your pet to your veterinarian in case of an emergency. I have one dog right now. I enjoy hiking, running, swimming and going on outings with my family. Your pet would have fun with me because I have my animal friendly dog and three energetic ...

What Shanti would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what your pet dislikes. Is he/she animal aggressive? Does he/she like kids? Does your pet prefer men or women? Is your pet leash trained and have basic commands?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shanti's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shanti's Pets


11 years, 1 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Shanti watches your pet

I enjoy hiking and I live close to Placerita Canyon where there are new trails to explore.

In Shanti's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shanti's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.