Shannon R.

Shannon R.

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Chloé S.
Chloé S.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

She’s the best and our pups love staying there!

Shannon R.
Shannon R.
Alex R.
Alex R.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon was great. She took our pup in on very short notice. I would not hesitate to use Shannon again in the future.

Shannon R.
Shannon R.
Chloé S.
Chloé S.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Five stars all the way! Shannon took both our pups on a last minute request and they had a great time and came home super sleepy. The whole family was very kind and pet friendly and her dogs were super sweet and kept ours busy. We knew right away when dropping them off that they were in good hands and she always provided updates when we asked. Great experience!

Shannon R.
Shannon R.

About Shannon

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced pet care provider

Hello! My name is Shannon and I have two kids, two dogs, and a bunny and live in a clean home with a fenced in backyard. I have a bachelor's degree in animal science from Iowa State University and have worked with all types of animals my whole life.
I currently work full time with animals and have been safety certified for groups of dogs. I have an extensive amount of experience working at dog ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

All I need to know:

Is your dog good with kids?
Is your dog good with other dogs?
What is your dog's feeding and potty schedule?
Will your dog go on walks or runs?
Where does your dog sleep?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Shannon's Pets

lexi

Weimaraner
9 years, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Traeger

Great Dane
2 years, 5 mo. old, 35 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.