Shannon P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Shannon's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

22
repeat clients
58 Reviews

Darcy A.
Darcy A.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Oh my! Shannon is a saint! This was our first time having her watch Rocco. She loved him like her own. Her love for dogs is genuine! I knew he was safe and sound while with her -and came home the happiest dog!
She sends cute updates and pictures too. :) Thank you Shannon. We will call on you again!

Shannon P.
Aaron B.
Aaron B.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Shannon was awesome! Very caring and attentive. She sent lots of updates and our pup was happy when we picked him up. Definitely will have him stay again.

Shannon P.
Lexie W.
Lexie W.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog loved shannon’s care and we loved her communication and drop off! Would definitely use again!

Shannon P.

About Shannon

11
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Puppy lovin home & fenced yard!

***I do take puppies!! Thursday evenings-Monday mornings. ***
Ask anyone that knows me, and they will tell you "that gal LOVES dogs. I volunteer for a local rescue and when I can I foster dogs. Because of that, I have a ton of experience with all types of pups- from blood hounds to Chihuahuas. I am patient and laid back so there is no yelling on my watch! With that said, dogs tend to respect me ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how your dog does on walks, with other dogs, and children. I don't have any children, but I would like to know if I should cross the street if a family is walking in our direction or kindly let the family know not to pet. Is your pet house trained? Will I be helping house train? My dogs are house broken and have been known to teach really difficult puppies where to go potty! Unfortunately, Denver restricts pit bulls so I would not be able to accommodate that breed----don't get me started on my thoughts around that!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Cousin Eddie

Chihuahua
12 years, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Ruby Sue

Chihuahua
4 years old, 7 lbs.

Max pants

Chihuahua
4 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

I am super close to Wash park so a walk around there is definitely an option. Your pup may accompany to picnics in the park if they like to be around new people and other dogs. We will go for walks in the neighborhood if Wash park is not in the plan for the day. Your pup will spend time with me in the backyard and front while I work in my gardens and do yard work. They will be my right hand friend!

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.