Shannon P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Shannon's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Feb 23, 2019

I couldn’t have found a better person to take care of Moose! We went over for a meet and greet with her dog to see if the two would get along, and thankfully they were instant best friends. The fact that she had a large fenced in yard in a quiet neighborhood was a game changer! As a pup, Moose is very active and will chase just about anything. I felt at ease knowing ...

Shannon P.
Shannon P.
Louise S.
Louise S.
Jan 9, 2019

I met Shannon through a mutual friend and I am so glad I did! I needed to go away on business and at the time I had a 17 year old papillon that could not be boarded at a facility because of his age. I was very nervous to leave my Jesse even for a few days. Shannon took wonderful care of my little man and sent me updates everyday and answered all my phone ...

Shannon P.
Shannon P.
Jelani W.
Jelani W.
Jan 6, 2019

Shannon is the most kind, responsible and caring person, and no one is more qualified to look after your dog than her. She takes care of them as if they are her own, giving them plenty of attention and taking them out long enough to get their energy out. She is great with great with dogs and your pet will love her as would you.

Shannon P.
Shannon P.

About Shannon

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time - fenced in yard

I am an Elementary Education major at Rhode Island College and a loving dog-mother to Keegan, my Australian cattle dog. I have been a dog owner my entire life, and have cared for others' dogs while they were on vacation. I live in a private community with a fenced in yard and in close proximity to a dog park and bike/walking path. Keegan and I love playing ball, taking long walks, and playing at ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

Dog's behavior, feeding instructions, primary veterinarian.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Keegan

Australian Cattle Dog and Mixed
3 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

Go on walks, play in the yard (ball or frisbee),

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.