Shannon M.

Shannon M.

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shannon can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Jason K.
Jason K.
Jun 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon was a great sitter. The day we dropped our dog off, and while we were sitting at the airport waiting for our flight, she sent a message to let me know of an issue he was having. I was able to call the vet and get a prescription for him, and she went to the pharmacy to pick it up and was able to get him going on the meds which resolved the situation ...

Shannon M.
Shannon M.
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Feb 6, 2018

Shannon is the most loving and caring dog owner I know! She loves dogs and just recently rescued a cutie named Charlie! She definitely can be trusted with the care of anyone's beloved furry family member!

Shannon M.
Shannon M.
David L.
David L.
Jan 13, 2018

Shannon is the best animal person I know. She taight me about the types of food that are unsafe to dogs (believe me, it's a lot more than just chocolate). She treats her pets like children, plays with them, makes them walk, takes them out to potty, and they just follow her everywhere. You can truly see they feel safe with her. She's awesome.

Shannon M.
Shannon M.

About Shannon

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Let me care for your fur-babies!

Hi there! My name is Shannon and I live in Gilbert with my husband David. We have a beautiful and safe home with a fenced in back/side yard. We also live on a lake that has lots of grass, ducks, walking paths, and endless smells that dogs just love.
I've had many pets in my life including dogs, cats, birds, iguanas, chickens and even rats! I just love animals. When it comes to dogs ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

I ask that dogs that come over are up to date on their vaccinations. Also, all dogs must be house broken. The occasional accident is expected, and I'll make sure they get plenty of chances to potty outside, but please let me know if they aren't trained to go outside!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Charlie

Poodle
7 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

I'm a painter and work from my home studio. I spend most days around the home working and playing with my little poodle, Charlie. I have access to lots of car-free sidewalks near my home. I can walk your pups between 1-2 times each day, depending on the activity level of your dog. Additionally, I have a fenced in back yard, and a gated side yard as well that's accessible through the dog door. I love giving belly rubs, getting little doggy kisses, and throwing dog toys around the living room!

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.