Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Michele M.
Michele M.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon was great with my monsters; they had a wonderful weekend retreat while I was out of town! Shannon kept me informed and sent pictures during their stay, which was very reassuring since both of the dogs can be a little high maintenance at first. We’re all looking forward to their next vacation!

Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Adrian M.
Adrian M.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon was the best person that I could ask to watch my little guy! She knew what to do and how to teach him and I on potty training! He had such a great time with her and her pups also! I definitely will use her again! If there were more than 5 stars I’d give it to her!

Shannon H.
Thanks Adrian. It was a pleasure for sure! We will be happy to have him anytime!
Shannon H.
Amy R.
Amy R.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks again Shannonn for taking care of our little 1.! We wouldn’t trust anybody but you guys at this point in her life. Thanks for having so much patience with our sick little girl. I’m not sure how much longer we will have her, but hope to be able to enjoy her for a few more years to come. Catch you on the next one . ?

Shannon H.
For Sure! I hope that as well! Shes a sweet girl with character lol
Shannon H.

About Shannon

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog Trainer/ Sitter Open Holidays

I am an experienced positive method dog trainer. I have also worked as a groomer and have contacts to local vets/ vet techs. My general experience also includes house/pet sitting for many of my friends, family, and clients. Walking dogs is something I do all the time as a trainer. I respect any rules you want to implement for your fur babies. I am knowledgeable in dealing with all manner of problems and shenanigans ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

Anything you would like me to know!
Health issues
Dietary Restriction-allergies, raw diet preference, sensitivities
Preferences of owner and Pup
If you are not sure about an answer contact me so we can discuss. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Shannon's Pets

phoenix

Mixed
4 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Sir Nos Lickenstien the 1st

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
10 years, 11 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

Walks aka adventures! Unless you would rather your pup only have indoor type of adventures! There are many safe paths for walking in my area including a huge grass filled park with a duck pond! follow a preferred path or go on one of the many trails in my area including the Bosque! I live hear the Bosque School and they have made some nice paths. In the summer I like to take them to go swimming in safe bodies of water, if permissible by the owner and/or hikes. I bake doggie treats for everyone that are safe and tasty. If they are playful my Phi Phi is a socialization dog and is great with nervous/ shy dogs. She loves to play and is super gentle. Plus I monitor all interactions to maintain safety during play sessions. Unlimited snuggles and pets of course, you know the tuff part of the job!

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.