Shannon G.

(2)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shannon can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Lucie G.
Lucie G.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our Australian Labradoodle with Shannon for an overnight for an out of town trip. She did a great job taking care of her, they went to the beach, played fetch, bathed and just had a ball. All the while Shannon kept us smiling with her texted photo updates. Highly recommended for your pet, thank you Shannon!

Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Joseph O.
Joseph O.
Jul 30, 2018

Shannon is a responsible and caring human being. Her great loves in life are animals, and more specifically her dog, Rocko. She already enjoys going for long walks with Rocko and has plenty of experience caring for a variety of other pets such as cats, iguanas, and fish. I think she would be perfect for Rover!

Shannon G.
Shannon G.

About Shannon

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Beach-access home perfect for dogs

I am a long-time animal lover who has a lot of experience taking care of senior dogs, puppies, big (80+) dogs, and small (2+) dogs. I have experience administering medicine and tube-feedings and calming dogs with high anxiety. Our house has a big hard and beach access for dogs to play at. I also have plenty of rooms for boarding dogs and crate-trained dogs. I allow pets in the bed and on furniture. I go ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

Food schedule, behavior around other dogs and humans, medical needs, bathroom schedule, anxiety problems

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Roscoe

Mixed, Poodle, and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 4 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Ace

Berger Blanc Suisse
3 years old, 70 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

Walks, going on runs, playing fetch at the beach, playing with an ifetch, going to the dog park

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.