Shannon F.

Shannon F.

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shannon can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
52 Reviews

Dana M.
Dana M.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon was awesome. She treated my 2 dogs like her own. She asked questions when she was unsure of something. She sent lots of pictures and was very patient with my senior dog. i feed a raw diet and she was very accommodating of that. I could tell my dogs truly enjoyed their time with her. Will definitely book her again.

Shannon F.
Shannon F.
Alyssa R.
Alyssa R.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon is amazing! She made Zoe feel like one of her own dogs! She asked questions when she wasn’t sure Of Zoe’s care to ensure she was right. I can’t wait to let Zoe stay with her again.

Shannon F.
Shannon F.
Ruth R.
Ruth R.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon was wonderful with my dogs unfortunate my dogs are spoiled and never been away from family so they had a rough time but Shannon assured me that she was trying her best and she tried to work through it I would recommend her she's very friendly and hopefully the next time I have to go out of town I will use her again

Shannon F.
Shannon F.

About Shannon

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor
  • Rover 101
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

I have a place for your furry kids!

Hello! I'm a mom of 2 furry kids in Norfolk, Va. Charlie and Jack would love to have your furry kid come spend the night or just play for the day. We have a fenced in backyard with lots of room to run and romp around. If you have a young pup, I will be glad to help with any training. And spoiling is no additional charge! Any kind of dog is welcome as I ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences about the breed. I would like to know about your dog's quirks, likes, dislikes, and anything that you can think of that would make your dog more comfortable while you're away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Charlie

Golden Retriever
9 years, 11 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Jack

Chihuahua and Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 5 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Sometimes I take laps in my neighborhood. Other times, I walk to other neighborhoods for a change of scenery.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement

My boys sleep in the bed with me. I have a lot of old blankets to put in the floor if that makes your pup happy. If you think your furry kid would be more comfortable with his own bedding or if they're crate trained, please bring it.

Time I'll spend with your dog

Lots of play outdoors, walks, and some serious belly scratching while watching TV. No rated R movies, I promise!

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.