Shannon F.

Shannon F.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Shannon can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Amy W.
Amy W.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

My babies came home happy, healthy and clearly having had a great time. Thanks, Shannon! We will absolutely use you again in the future.

Shannon F.
Shannon F.
Vicki D.
Vicki D.
May 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Amazing, amazing, amazing! I am extremely picky when it comes to my German Shepherd, and within the first 5 min. of meeting Shannon and her family, I could instantly tell it was the type of "home" environment my dog would feel comfortable, safe and loved in. I use Shannon for doggy daycare, and she has two sweet dogs that love to play with Nala. Her yard is nice and shady so frolicks in the afternoon ...

Shannon F.
Shannon F.
Kerry L.
Kerry L.
May 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Awesome! I'll be 3-peating with this boarder!

Shannon F.
Shannon F.

About Shannon

19
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

FUN Daycare and Sleepovers

I have close to 20 years of animal husbandry experience so attention to cleanliness and safety are of the highest priority. I am comfortable caring for with pets with disabilities (blind, deaf, ect.) and administering medications. Also well versed and willing to care for other small household pets including lizards, frogs/turtles, birds, hamsters, guinea pigs, bunnies, and the like.
Excellent references available.
About this sitter:
There is always love in our hearts for our ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

Where he or she sleeps, feeding schedule, etc. As I try to replicate the home schedule as much as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Shannon's Pets

Stella

Miniature Schnauzer
8 years, 11 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

Supervised and interactive walks/play within the fenced yard 4-5 times daily. We have a variety of non-edible toys and sand and water "pools". We have multiple stations set up that we rotate to stimulate play and prevent boredom. Dog-to- dog friendly guests can play in supervised groups. Additional leash walks outside of the play yard is available upon request.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We like to as closely replicate the home routine as possible. If dogs normally sleep in a crate we request that they bring that with them. Otherwise, I generally let them decide where to crash out wherever is most comfortable for them.

Time I'll spend with your dog
There is almost always someone home.

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.