Shannon B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Mia W.
Mia W.
Apr 26, 2018

Shannon is a hardworking, loyal dog parent. She rescued her dog Toby as a 6 month old puppy, who had Valley Fever, anxiety and didn't like to eat. Shannon had to work incredibly hard to get him healthy and adjusted to life. She never gave up on him. Today Toby is 5 years old, made the successful move from Arizona to Chicago, and is healthy, happy and loving. Shannon's former veterinarian in Arizona, who is ...

Shannon B.
Shannon B.

About Shannon

5
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Flexable and Home, Full time

I just moved to Chicago from Tucson, Arizona with my own puppy and fiancé last December, 3017. I am currently finishing up my internship and Master’s program here in Chicago, and thought I would give this a try because of my love for dogs.

I have had my dog for 5 years, but I also grew up with dogs as well. My own furr boy is an extremely anxious dog, and had massive separation ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

I just need to know about your dog. How you treat your fur baby so that they can get that love and support with me as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Toby

Australian Shepherd, Greyhound, and Labrador Retriever
6 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

I have tons of the expected like toys and treats, but I will also give your dog lots of love and affection

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shannon's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.