Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shannon can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Crystal A.
Crystal A.
August 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Shannon was absolutely AMAZING! Our boxer was only 3 months old when we went on vacation for over a week. I was extremely nervous about leaving her but after meeting Shannon and her family I was very happy and so relieved after our meet and greet. While in her care Shannon worked on training our puppy (walking on leash, sit and lay command, etc) and was very patient with her. I received daily videos, pictures ...

Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Jacob C.
Jacob C.
July 9, 2017

I can highly recommend Shannon as a pet sitter of any kind. She's great with any animal under the sun, she takes care of three dogs, three horses, three lizards, and three cats, trust me, three dogs is enough to take care of, and she does all this with a smile on her face. She's a smart, creative, and talented woman, if there's any problem she'll handle it faster than you can say Oklahoma. I ...

Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Kathryn B.
Kathryn B.
July 8, 2017

Shannon is a very responsible person. She has several pets of her own that require daily attention. Since Shannon was 10 years old, she has taken care of the dogs, cats, chickens and rabbits in the neighborhood. She has cared for 7 dogs at one time. She is often called upon to take care of someone's pets. Shannon has a lot of compassion for animals.

Shannon B.
Shannon B.

About Shannon

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

11 acre farm, home full-time

I am home full time, and able to supervise constantly. I can give baths, and let dogs run off energy. Or I can take care of special needs pups, and senior dogs. I am able to take them on car rides, and even go to the dog park (owner approval). They can spend as much time outdoors as they like, or as much time indoors. I have a tub I can fill with water and ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

Cat friendly?
Fixed/Unfixed?
Temperment?
Dog friendly?
People friendly?
Medicines?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Shannon's Pets

Brutus

Australian Cattle Dog
9 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Dot

Australian Cattle Dog
9 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Doodles

Dachshund
10 years, 2 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.