Shanna M.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shanna can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Shanna's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

65
repeat clients
188 Reviews

Azy M.
Azy M.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

I can't say enough good things about the care that Shanna offers to her doggie guests! Our dog just returned home from another stay, with Shanna, and it was a wonderful experience for him and us! She makes the dogs feel very much at home and gives them lots of love as well as plenty of walks and playtime! Our dog especially likes to play with Shanna's dog so he really enjoys his visits. We ...

Shanna M.
Gloria K.
Gloria K.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Shanna went above and beyond for the Fourth of July holiday by keeping my precious Rose calm and safe. She sent me updates with pictures so I could see how much fun Rose was having. Thank you Shanna!

Shanna M.
Gaia M.
Gaia M.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Shanna and her daughter are amazing.

Shanna M.

About Shanna

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pet will be part of the family!

I am a teacher and have been thinking about getting a part time job and think this would be a lot of fun. My teenage kids and I are quite the pet lovers, and frequently pet sit for family and friends! We have plenty of room for your four legged friends to run and play. They will be well loved and cared for! We will take care of your pet as if it was our ...

What Shanna would like to know about your dog

any medical issues

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shanna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Shanna's Pets

Sara

Australian Cattle Dog
11 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Kya

Labrador Husky and Mixed
4 years, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Macy

Rat Terrier
21 years, 11 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Shanna watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Your dog will be walked daily for 20 -30 minutes unless requested differently.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If your dog is comfortable in his/her kennel that is where they will sleep, if they are comfortable on the couch or bed they will be able to sleep their. Their wish is our command!!!!

Time I'll spend with your dog
If your dog stays with us on the weekend, the entire weekend will be spent hanging out with us. We will play with them, walk them or run them, or hike with (whatever your preference), and certainly cuddle with them! During the week days they will have quality time from 2:30 in the afternoon on....

In Shanna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shanna's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.