Shanika H.

(3)
Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shanika can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shanika can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shanika's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Donzai T.
Donzai T.
Jul 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Shanika was excellent with Molly. She kept me informed on what is going on and provided me with pictures. Even though I was going through my moving transition she worked with me even when I needed to extend some day. I would definitely recommend her to anybody.

Shanika H.
Brandi G.
Brandi G.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Shamika cared for my Granddog as if he were her own. We were sent pictures and updates daily. Shamika is a valuable asset to Rover. We will definitely use Shamika in the future. Thanks Shamika!

Shanika H.
Kaneisha M.
Kaneisha M.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Shanika was a great sitter! My dog was automatically comfortable with her and that ease my fears. Being that was my first time leaving her any one where beside the vet. I highly recommend her!

Shanika H.

About Shanika

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog loving person

I am a dog and cat loving person who just wants to help families in need out. I am reliable and trustworthy. I have 7 years of experience in the animal field working in animal hospitals and grooming. I am able to take care of both cats and dogs in any type of health aspect whether it's SQ fluids to insulin injections. I have a 8 month old shih tzu/poodle.I've always loved to be around ...

What Shanika would like to know about your dog

How are they with children and other dogs

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shanika's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Shanika's Pets

Bentley

Mixed, Poodle, and Shih Tzu
2 years, 1 month old, 9 lbs.

When Shanika watches your pet

We have a dog park walking distance from where I live. We would go on walks everyday

In Shanika's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shanika's Neighborhood

Shanika's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.