House Sitting

$69
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Emma W.
Emma W.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Just returned from a family get away with Shane caring for our alpha 4-year-old Rottweiler and 1-year-old German Shepard for four days and nights.
Shane took exquisite care of them (and our house). Both dogs have very different personalities and styles; Shane moved easily between them. What shocked me most was how utterly relaxed our dogs were- in photos and then when we got home. They had none of the frenetic energy that we have ...

Shane M.
Aww, thanks so much! These two really were hilarious together. Strong and unique personalities, lots of energy but big softies ...
Shane M.
Jo Ann M.
Jo Ann M.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Shane took good care of my dog Gracie while I was away for a few days.

Shane M.
Gracie was so good! Very sweet and friendly pup
Shane M.
Heidi J.
Heidi J.
May 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Shane did a great job with my babies. I loved seeing pictures of them while away and also appreciated the check-in's. Shane had good communication and my fur babies enjoyed him.

Shane M.
Shane M.

About Shane

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Humane Society Sitter

Hi I’m Shane and I would love to ensure your furry companion has an enjoyable, safe and relaxed experience while you are away .

Individualized care is the word! If you are looking for a reliable, professional and experienced animal lover, I’m your sitter!

Growing up with dogs and cats and then fostering and volunteering for the Humane Society has taught me a great deal about maintaining a positive and relaxed atmosphere for your ...

What Shane would like to know about your dog

What do your dogs need to maintain their regular routine? Since you know your fur baby better than anyone I look forward to your instructions or care plan. But the basics I would need to know include food preferences/special diets. Exercise needs and schedules. Personality quirks, particularly when it comes to anxiety/fear in how they interact with other dogs, squirrels, people, cyclists, etc. Are they allowed on furniture, beds?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.