Shanda G.

(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shanda can host 1 dog per night.
Shanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jen N.
Jen N.
Jan 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Shanda was very friendly and great with communicating. She sent several updates, pictures, and videos over the course of the 4 days we used her, which was much appreciated. She also asked a lot of good questions about our dog, and when she had a concern, she let me know right away. Our dog was happy and worn out when we picked her up. Shanda had to deal with a ton of rain and making ...

Shanda G.
Shanda G.
Patrick W.
Patrick W.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

I was very fortunate to find Shanda and use her services to watch my dog. She is close to my home so it's convenient for drop off and pick up. She's very knowledgeable when it comes to pet care and my dog loved it in her home so much. Her two pups Sadie and Daisy are the cutest and my dog got along so well with them. It's alway nerve racking leaving my dog at ...

Shanda G.
Shanda G.
Alex M.
Alex M.
Nov 26, 2018

I've known Shanda for over ten years. She currently has two very happy pups living at her house. She works part time from home which allows her ample time to care for her dogs. Shes is incredibly responsible and loving dog mom. I wouldn't hesitate to have her look after my dog anytime.

Shanda G.
Shanda G.

About Shanda

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Doggy lover - home full time!

Thanks so much for taking the time to read about me. My name is Shanda and while I am new to Rover, I have had dogs my entire life from early childhood (over 25 years) and am knowledgeable in the care, maintenance and love it takes to raise these little fluff balls. In addition, I have volunteered at many rescue associations and have taken care of my friends’ and family’s pups over the years ...

About Shanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shanda's Pets

Daisy-Mae

Dachshund and Papillon
5 years, 8 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Sadie

Labrador Retriever and Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier
1 year, 3 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Shanda watches your pet

In Shanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.