Shanah B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shanah can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shanah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shanah's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Shanah is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Carly K.
Carly K.
Mar 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Chance had a great stay and looks forward to next time! Thank you! :)

Shanah B.
Jaidan K.
Jaidan K.
Mar 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Shanah was a great Rover!
The dogs LOVED running in her backyard and getting lots of exercise! We would absoltely use her again! Great experience.

Shanah B.
Fran C.
Fran C.
Mar 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Shanah is awesome with Kash. He enjoys her visits when she comes and takes him out. Thank you for the quality time spent with my guy. I would surely recommend.

Shanah B.

About Shanah

31
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time-large fenced yard

We have had many dogs, of different breeds and medical conditions. I used to rescue animals that were abandoned and/or critically ill. Once they were in better shape, I would find them new, loving homes.

I currently work from home as a Holistic Health Advisor and we have 5 children. They range in age from 6 -13 and are fantastic helpers! We are very friendly and energetic, have an amazing fenced in back yard ...

What Shanah would like to know about your dog

What is their eating style (grazer or fed at certain times a day)?

Are there certain treats that they like and how often do they get them?

Are they leash trained and like to go for walks?

How and where do they normally sleep?

Do they like playing with children?

Do they like playing with other dogs?

What is their favorite spot to get rubbed or scratched?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shanah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Shanah watches your pet

In Shanah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Shanah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.