Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shanae can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Nick C.
Nick C.
June 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Shanae is such a reliable and responsible sitter. She consistently provides timely updates, cute pictures, and detailed reports after each visit, and she goes above and beyond by taking on common-sense tasks that haven't been explicitly requested, such as cleaning and bringing in packages. Thank you!

Shanae G.
Shanae G.
Allison V.
Allison V.
May 15, 2017

Shanae has been an asbolute blessing to me and my dog, Scooter. I was referred to Shane through a friend which a personal recommendation meant a lot to me. Having been new to Dallas, and traveling a lot for work, I literally couldn't have found a better walker than Shanae.
She wanted to come meet me and Scooter before our first visit. She has always been flexible with her schedule, and accommodating what's best for ...

Shanae G.
Shanae G.
Matthew  O.
Matthew O.
May 9, 2017

What can I say about Shanae! She's absolutely amazing. Always reliable, completely trustworthy, and my boys absolutely love her. The text message updates of when she arrives, when she leaves, and the pictures and videos she takes while she is there just keeps me at ease knowing my boys are being taken care of during the day. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Shanae. She's amazing!

Shanae G.
Shanae G.

About Shanae

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'm an animal lover & people person

I have always grown up with animals, all of sizes and breeds! I currently have 2 Chihuahua-Dachshund mixes, and 2 Pitbull mixes. So I have experience dealing with dogs of all sizes. I have been Pet sitting and house sitting for family and friends for the past 3 years. have a medical background and flexible schedule. I am very attentive, honest, hard working and very trustworthy! I love meeting new people and animals, I really ...

What Shanae would like to know about your dog

If your dog has any medical history, health issues, allergies or currently on medications. I'm great at administering medication to animals, it does not bother me!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Shanae's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shanae's Pets

Lily & Ruby

Chihuahua, Dachshund, and Mixed
3 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.