Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$28
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shameeka can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shameeka can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shameeka's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Shameeka is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Lindsay H.
Lindsay H.
Feb 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Shameeka is the best!!!

Shameeka C.
Lindsay H.
Lindsay H.
Jan 28, 2019
Verified Stay

So glad I found someone who loves my dog almost as much as I do! ?
Thanks Shameeka!

Shameeka C.
Jackie K.
Jackie K.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

I can’t say enough great things about Shameeka! She was so communicative from the beginning when we booked when to the entire time we were gone. We had 100% trust that our fur baby was well taken care of and when we picked her up, she was exhausted - we could tell she had a great time! Love love love shameeka, will definitely use her again! Thanks Shameeka!

Shameeka C.

About Shameeka

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

PAW-sitive vibes!!!

Question: What do you call a dog with no legs?
Answer: It doesn't matter! He isn't coming!!!!
LOL!!!

It is bittersweet to announce that as of August 2018, I have accepted another opportunity that will no longer allow me to be available as a FULL TIME sitter. My availability has been reduced to evenings, weekends, and holidays.

If your request requires a sitter to remain with your pet(s) most of the day or requires ...

What Shameeka would like to know about your dog

All breeds are welcome!!!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shameeka's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shameeka's Pets

Zeus

English Mastiff
6 years, 3 mo. old, 130 lbs.

When Shameeka watches your pet

I love playing catch the laser!! Additionally, I maintain a healthy lifestyle so I like to incorporate exercise when possible. Standard walks are 30 minutes or longer. I will even jog with high-energy dogs. There is also a PRIVATE dog park up the street that I have access to that is rarely used. I like to take my buddies up there to run the obstacle course, play fetch, and work on their tan :)

In Shameeka's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Shameeka's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.