Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shakir can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shakir can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
46 Reviews

Russell P.
Russell P.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Great stay. Really appreciate how flexible they were with my drop off and pick up schedule.

Shakir B.
Shakir B.
Angelica J.
Angelica J.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

GREAT experience! Indigo and Shakir were very accommodating and kind. I could tell Jasper was happy and calm when he got home and I got plenty of lovely photos and updates. Highly recommend their services.

Shakir B.
Shakir B.
Breanna R.
Breanna R.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Amazing as usual! Our pup loves to stay with Indigo and Shak and we will definitely continue to use their services in the future.

Shakir B.
Shakir B.

About Shakir

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible & Loving Home

Hello and welcome Woofland!

We are Shakir and Indigo, a happy human couple, and a lovely 14-year-old, 5lb chihuahua named Lulu. Our goal is to provide the best possible care for your dogs.

Effective 2016, when you book with us, your dogs will be the only dogs we care for (outside of our own Lulu of course). We will not book any other families during your stay.

While this decision isn't the most financially beneficial ...

What Shakir would like to know about your dog

Your dog must get along with other dogs, particularly small dogs. All vaccinations must be up to date and they must be on a flea medication. Our dog is on Revolution to protect from fleas and heart worm.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shakir's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shakir's Pets


15 years, 9 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Shakir watches your pet

We'll walk around Lake Merritt, Jack London Square, and go for hikes in the various city and regional parks we are lucky enough to have here. We'll also dine at outdoor restaurants so the dogs can come with us.

In Shakir's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shakir's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.