Shaina W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shaina can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shaina's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Chloe W.
Chloe W.
May 28, 2019

Shaina would be a wonderful dog-sitter/walker. Regarding her as a person, she is patient and kind and respects all aspects of life. She is punctual and extremely reliable. When given a task, she knows exactly how to prioritize and what needs to be done to accomplish the task. Then, she accomplishes it whole-heartedly and fully. Regarding her relationship with animals particularly dogs, Shaina has had a family dog for years. She and her family ...

Shaina W.

About Shaina

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Happiness starts with a wiggly tail

Hello! My name is Shaina and I am a graduate student looking to spend my free time loving on some pups. I have always grown up around dogs and other animals and cannot imagine my life without them. I love animals of all sizes from Yorkie mutts to Irish Wolfhounds to indoor cats. My personal dog is a black lab mix and loves any dog that is willing to play with him. I am able ...

What Shaina would like to know about your dog

I am willing to walk and check up on any breed. Regarding overnight stays, however, my apartment complex requires me to decline Pit Bulls, Great Danes, German Shepherds, and dogs over 50lbs. While I do not have a yard, I am across the street from a dog park that is used by myself and many dog owners in the apartment complex!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shaina's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shaina's Pets

Mokey

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Shaina watches your pet

I am available for walks during the early afternoon through dinnertime. I have successfully taught my pup some basic commands and can help yours with basic training. Because I have my own dog, walks will include my pup along with yours unless otherwise notified. If your dog is not friendly with other pups, please let me know and I will only walk yours!

In Shaina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Shaina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.