Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Scotty can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Scotty can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

80
repeat clients
270 Reviews

Katie B.
Katie B.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

We would highly recommend Scotty! We had never left our dog with a non-family member before and he went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and to provide daily photo updates of Milly. She was happy and worn out when she came back home and overall the experience was very positive!

Scotty W.
Scotty W.
Meggie S.
Meggie S.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so happy to have found Rover and Scotty! He had our Huxley for 6 nights in his home. Huxley had a little separation anxiety at the beginning of his stay and Scotty was very patient and communicative. It's clear he has a lot of experience and truly cares for dogs. By the end it seemed Huxley was having a blast! We got lots of photos and a video. We missed our bud but ...

Scotty W.
Scotty W.
Renae A.
Renae A.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Scotty is an awesome sitter for Mt bebes!

Scotty W.
Scotty W.

About Scotty

20
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Energetic Home with Fenced Yard!

Hello! My name is Scotty, and I have been caring for dogs all my life. I was taught at an early age that caring for dogs is an important responsibility, and I take it very seriously. I do not look at dog sitting as a way to make money, I look at it knowing this is what I was meant to do.

When your dog boards with me, he/she will get the best personalized ...

What Scotty would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I would love to learn your dogs daily routine and preferences dealing with food, exercise, toys, sleeping routine, compatibility with other dogs as well as people. Also, do they like going to dog parks and are they comfortable with riding in a vehicle? And last, but certainly not least, is there any ongoing training that you are currently teaching your dog? I would love to know how you're training your dog so that I may continue your training while you're away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Scotty's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Scotty's Pets

Adler

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, Redbone Coonhound, and Treeing Walker Coonhound
7 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.