Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Scott can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Scott can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Jordan W.
Jordan W.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Scott was a great find when we needed a week-long dog sitter at the last minute. Scott's boarding facilities are top-notch (clean and organized indoor/outdoor spaces), his love for dogs is immediately apparent, and his communication skills (for humans and doggos) are great. Scott will be our go-to dog sitter in the future!

Scott M.
Scott M.
Britni H.
Britni H.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

We were so worried about leaving our new puppy for the first time but Scott and his place were wonderful. He sent pictures and videos which helped put our minds at ease. Will definitely book him for future stays. Thank you!!

Scott M.
Scott M.
Rosanne H.
Rosanne H.
Nov 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Scott took care of my Golden Retriever for over a month while we moved to a new home. He could not have had a better place to spend that time. Scott was fantastic. He treated Bill like he was his own and frequently kept me up-to-date with texts and pictures on what they were doing. I especially appreciated how much exercise Scott provided for the dogs and how much time he, personally, interacted with them ...

Scott M.
Scott M.

About Scott

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Woof Way Dog, "GET PACK-IN"

"Furlings that stay more than 4 days get a discounted rate of $23.00 per night"
We are located 2 miles north of Suncrest on Swenson Rd.
I have always owned and cared for dogs, cats, horses, parrots, macaws, goats, pigs and other exotic and even wild pets, such as ravens, magpies, and raccoons, even had a pet skunk. I was an owner and operator of "Paws Animal Rescue of Apple Valley, Utah" for years ...

What Scott would like to know about your dog

Please take the time to tell me all about your pup on their profile page, what they like/dislike, good habits/not so good habits, crate trained, potty trained...ect
Pick up and drop off times are before 8AM and after 4:30PM.

I need to know if your dog is up-to-date with all his/her vaccinations, special dietary needs, any quirks they might have, and emergency vet information. All breeds are fine if they play nice with other dogs.
I would like to know within an hour drop off and pick up times.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Scott's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Scott's Pets

Molly

Australian Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 11 mo. old, 69 lbs.

When Scott watches your pet

Summer time, let me know if your pup likes the water because we go to the lake often.
I live on 5 acres and have hundreds of acres of state land beyond my backyard so there is tons of room to go for long walks. My place is at the end of a long gravel driveway, about 1/8 mile from the highway.
I provide full time safe, structured supervision, with lots of love.
I want you and your pooch to have the most positive away from home experience while you are temporarily away from each other.

In Scott's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Scott's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.