Services

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Savannah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Savannah's Photos

About Savannah

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Day care while you're at work!

Hi! My name is Savannah and I live in Shallotte, North Carolina. I have two loving golden retrievers; Kate (1 year old) and Kaizer (13 years old). I am currently in college and I am pursuing a degree in Wildlife Biology. I am also interested in dog training, and I am currently doing tricks, agility, nosework, and dock diving training with Kate.
I have experience in the animal care field working as a veterinary assistant ...

What Savannah would like to know about your dog

Please let me know the following before I care for your pet(s):
-Any medication that needs to be administered during the day
-Any aggression history: I cannot bring aggressive dogs into my home.
-Must provide vaccination records (rabies, distemper/parvo, and bordetella are required for your pet to stay in my home)
-If your dog needs to be crated or is able to roam the house while I'm running a quick errand
-House training: If your dog is over 6 months old, they must be potty trained. I can make an exception for puppies and can help with house training if needed.
-Your dog must be spayed/neutered to stay at my home.
-Anxiety: if your pet has separation anxiety or has any triggers such as thunderstorms, let me know and we can make your pet as comfortable and safe as possible.
-All breeds are accepted, however I can't allow any aggressive dogs for the safety of myself and my own dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Savannah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Savannah's Pets

Kaizer

Golden Retriever
12 years, 11 months old, 88 lbs.

Kate

Golden Retriever
1 year, 10 months old, 55 lbs.

When Savannah watches your pet

-Lots of fetch and tug
-Long walks in my neighborhood or at local trails/parks
-Swimming in our pool (April-October only)
-Playtime with my dogs
-Beach walks
-Relaxation time for young dogs and seniors

In Savannah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Savannah's Service Area

Savannah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.