Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarai can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarai can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Keaten N.
Keaten N.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Paz had a great time with Sarai and Coco! Sarai was available for a meet and greet last minute, which we truly appreciated. Also, the big fenced-in back yard was a huge plus for us!

Excited to bring Paz back on our next trip.

Sarai K.
Sarai K.
Jim W.
Jim W.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarai showed herself to be a reliable and dedicated dog sitter for our two dogs in Ann Arbor. We were lucky to find her. And, I do not hesitate to recommend her to others who need dog sitting in Ann Arbor.
She responded quickly to all my questions as I we made arrangements, and she arrived at scheduled times ready to work. It was nice to not worry about dog sitting while we got together ...

Sarai K.
Sarai K.
Marilyn K.
Marilyn K.
Apr 9, 2018

I have known Sarai for virtually her entire life. She has always been a caring and considerate animal owner always making sure that animals are treated with respect and care. She lovingly assures that dogs are provided with water and food during walks, whichever are needed, assures to bring a doggie doo bag to clean up after the pooch, and is always patient for the dog's needs. More importantly, or at least as important, Sarai ...

Sarai K.
Sarai K.

About Sarai

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lover of animals, caring spirit

I am experienced caring for dogs, cats, birds including chickens, large farm animals, and small pets including hamsters, gerbils, and guinea pigs. I have raised and trained multiple dogs for a national service dog organization including having puppies born in my home! After taking care of 13 Lab puppies at once, I feel confident with lots of dog chaos! Having had a Nuffie, I am comfortable around all breeds including giants. I accept all breeds ...

What Sarai would like to know about your dog

I like to find out as much information as possible since every dog is different. A phone call or some texting so that I can learn what you dog will need to have a successful experience is helpful. I accept all breeds including Pits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarai's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Sarai's Pets

Coco

Goldendoodle
5 years, 6 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Sarai watches your pet

I have a fenced in back yard, and live in a quiet walk-able neighborhood.

In Sarai's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarai's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.