Sarah W.

Mid-Cambridge, Cambridge, MA

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Feb 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah was a wonderful dog sitter and Sven and Loki loved her!

Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Anna W.
Anna W.
Dec 5, 2015

Sarah takes fantastic care of my dog. He loves going on long walks with her and playing catch. She's an exceptionally warm and responsive care giver!! We can't wait to book her in the future!

Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Hayley R.
Hayley R.
Dec 2, 2015

Our dog Fitz is extremely high needs including having a special training program and collar that we use with him daily. Sarah has been watching Fitz since he was 8 weeks old and there is no one else I trust more to take care of him when I'm away. When we were worried about him being alone for too long as a puppy, she would take him on errands and playdates to ensure that he ...

Sarah W.
Sarah W.

About Sarah

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

dogs are god's gift to the world

Hi! I'm Sarah. The first thing you should know is that I LOVE DOGS. The second thing you should know is that I'm a graphic designer and generally creative person living in Cambridge, basically equal distances from Inman, Central, and Harvard Squares. I've always loved animals and I grew up in a house with several dogs. I can't have dogs in my apartment, so I like to get my canine fix hanging out and going ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if a dog has special needs (e.g. geriatric dog, high-anxiety dog) or has any issues interacting with people or other dogs (e.g. fear, nervousness, aggression). I would also like to know the level of activity the dog likes and what kind of commands or praise the dog responds to. I particularly like small- to medium-sized dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

I am very active and try to walk or run every day. I'd like to take dogs around quieter neighborhoods or to larger open park spaces. I'm also happy to hang out with chill dogs. :)

Sarah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.