Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

54
repeat clients
122 Reviews

Efia K.
Efia K.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you, Sarah, for taking care of my little guy again!! Fitz and I appreciate you very much. :)

Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Traci L.
Traci L.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was great, pups were all happy when we returned.

Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah is a great dog sitter! She watched our dog, Sophie, while we were out of town for the weekend. She sent us several photos and updates on how Sophie was doing, and Sophie obviously had a wonderful time!

Sarah V.
Sarah V.

About Sarah

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full Time Pet Care

Hello! My name is Sarah and I am a Glendale native and a full time pet caretaker.
I have a lot of experience caring for all sorts of animals as well as volunteering in animal medical clinics. In addition to dogs and puppies, I have experience taking care of cats and kittens. I have also cared for and owned small mammals, reptiles, birds, and horses!
I enjoy being active, so your dog will get all ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences- all are welcome here!

A few things I would like to know:
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Are they potty trained?
How do they get along with other dogs?
How do they react to new people?
Do they get carsick?
Do they have any medical conditions/allergies?
Do they have any other physical limitations?
Do they use a crate?
What is their feeding schedule?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Lilo

Australian Cattle Dog and Basenji
4 years, 3 mo. old, 28 lbs.

Jack

Siberian Husky
3 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I enjoy hiking the many wonderful trails in the LA area. I have a pool, so if your dog likes to swim they are more than welcome! When a dog boards with me, I will take them on my daily visits so that they are never alone and will make many new friends!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.