House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
113 Reviews

Andrea G.
Andrea G.
Aug 23, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog has been visiting Sarah for daycare several days a week for a few months now. He is very sensitive and can get overwhelmed with too many dogs around. Sarah is very good at recognizing that and providing him with the space he needs. She also takes him with her on walks and always sends updates and pictures throughout the day. She and her family have been extremely nice and accommodating. And her own ...

Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Armen K.
Armen K.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Right on time. Thank you! Very friendly.

Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Armen K.
Armen K.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Right on time. Thank you!

Sarah V.
Sarah V.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Aspiring Vet Tech:Sitting & Walking

Hello! My name is Sarah and I am a 23 year old Glendale native. I am almost done with my B.A. in Biology/Zoology from Sonoma State U, and I am a full time pet caretaker.
I have a lot of experience caring for all sorts of animals as well as volunteering in vet clinics. In addition to dogs and puppies, I have experience taking care of cats and kittens. I have also cared ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences- all are welcome here!

A few things I would like to know:
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Are they potty trained?
How do they get along with other dogs?
How do they react to new people?
Do they get carsick?
Do they have any medical conditions/allergies?
Do they have any other physical limitations?
Do they use a crate?
What is their feeding schedule?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog and Basenji
4 years, 1 mo. old, 28 lbs.


Siberian Husky
3 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.