Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
98 Reviews

Lisa H.
Lisa H.
March 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was great! Would definitely use her again. She was very responsive to any questions I had, and Kody was a happy kitty when I got home.

Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Jeff H.
Jeff H.
March 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was great! Her and her family (and their two dogs) made a nice home for Roscoe while we were away. My return flight got delayed due to weather, and Sarah was very flexible and accommodating. I'd definitely recommend her.

Sarah V.
Sarah V.
Tiffany L.
Tiffany L.
March 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was amazing! Our dog Ellie stayed with her for the first time this past weekend. Sarah gave us updated and pictures daily of all their adventures and also made sure Ellie got her meds everyday. She had a great time playing with Sarah's dogs and also other guest dogs. She came back exhausted, so that's always a good sign. We'd definitely have Ellie stay with Sarah again!

Sarah V.
Sarah V.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Aspiring Vet Tech:Sitting & Walking

Hello! My name is Sarah and I am a 23 year old Glendale native. I am almost done with my B.A. in Biology/Zoology from Sonoma State U, and I am a full time pet caretaker.
I have a lot of experience caring for all sorts of animals as well as volunteering in vet clinics. In addition to dogs and puppies, I have experience taking care of cats and kittens. I have also cared ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences- all are welcome here!

A few things I would like to know:
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Are they potty trained?
How do they get along with other dogs?
How do they react to new people?
Do they get carsick?
Do they have any medical conditions/allergies?
Do they have any other physical limitations?
Do they use a crate?
What is their feeding schedule?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog and Basenji
3 years, 7 mo. old, 28 lbs.


Siberian Husky
2 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.