Sarah U.

Sarah U.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Juliana A.
Juliana A.
May 29, 2018

Sarah is a wonderful house and animal sitter! While I don't have a dog, I have two dog-like cats that Sarah has watched for me on several occasions. She loves animals and keeps them happy and fed while you are away!

Sarah U.
Sarah U.
Michele S.
Michele S.
May 25, 2018

For more than 10 years while I was away, Sarah took exceptional care of my cat. I never worried about leaving, because Sarah was so responsible. In fact, she stayed in my home and gave my cat the personal attention she needed when I was gone, especially as my cat became old and infirm. I have recommended Sarah to other people as a pet sitter, and they have been pleased. She is equally good with ...

Sarah U.
Sarah U.
Hannah U.
Hannah U.
May 25, 2018

1. Sarah has worked with my animals on a hourly, daily, and weekly basis.
2. She has experience with: dogs, cats, finches, chickens, ducks, geese, and goats. (She can even milk a goat!)
3. I trust her with animals that have food restrictions, allergies, and medications prescribed by the vet. She has also given dewormer to my herd & flocks.
4. I know that she takes excellent care of the animals as they are excited ...

Sarah U.
Sarah U.

About Sarah

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard, love long walks

Hello all. I grew up with mid to large sized dogs, of all energy levels and personalities. I cater my dog sitting style to the family and the pup--if the dog is chill, I brush and snuggle; if the dog is high energy, I go for walks and "adventure" hikes, and if the dog sulks or mopes until the return of their family, I will take him/her for car rides to doggy play dates ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Any behavioral items, so I can prepare myself accordingly--does he/she refuse to eat or sulk when separated from their family? Do they have night terrors if a specific routine is not followed? Do they have a special talent for escaping fenced yards? How do they interact with other dogs either in a park or on a walk?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Ranger (nickname: Fluffy)

Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and Rottweiler
6 years, 8 mo. old, 115 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I like to go for walks around city parks or run/walks at Memorial Park. I will go for hikes along bayous and play fetch for almost as long as the dog wants (i.e. infinity is not always an option). I can arrange play dates or group walks, if permitted.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.