Sarah & Shawn M.

Sarah & Shawn M.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah & Shawn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Nora H.
Nora H.
Nov 12, 2018

Sarah and Shawn are great with my 2 year old corgi, Potato. Potato is kind of a piece of work in that he will try to get away with things with new people, but I can tell they are experienced with dogs because they knew how to be firm but kind with him. They also shared some tips and tricks they have used with Cleo to help with some of Potato's training. And it helps ...

Sarah & Shawn M.
Sarah & Shawn M.
Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah and Shawn took great care of Kipper! They were flexible with drop off/pick up times and great to communicate with. They sent lots of pictures and kept me updated on how she was doing throughout her stay. I highly recommend them!

Sarah & Shawn M.
Sarah & Shawn M.
Bora L.
Bora L.
Oct 26, 2018

Sarah & Shawn are very generous in heart and friendly. We love them! They are great with dogs and have the cutest one of their own. Sarah has seen our dog, Chia, and you can immediately tell that she is very caring and have great connection with dogs. Sarah also has experience working with difficult dogs, and has taken special care. I look forward to next time I am out of town so I can ...

Sarah & Shawn M.
Sarah & Shawn M.

About Sarah & Shawn

23
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll love your pup!

I've had dogs since I was a kid, and grew up around a working farm with herding and working dogs. I have experience with dogs of all size and breed and love them all. I have my old little 30 lb rescue (small girl, big personality) but love meeting as many dogs as possible!
I work full time in Boston in software, but my husband works evenings and will often be around during the day ...

What Sarah & Shawn would like to know about your dog

The most important thing for me to know is if your dogs gets along well with other dogs and if they tend to bark (since I'm in an apartment and want to be a considerate neighbor).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah & Shawn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah & Shawn's Pets

Cleo

Boston Terrier, Boxer, and Mixed
10 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Sarah & Shawn watches your pet

lots of walks, maybe a trip to the beach, couch snuggles, some good old tug of war

In Sarah & Shawn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah & Shawn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.