Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Nov 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was a terrific sitter! She kept us informed, sent a ton of pictures and took great care of our girls!

Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Chris B.
Chris B.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was nothing short of amazing! Our 13 year old maltese/yorkie was treated beautifully in Sarah's care. I received photos and videos everyday if not several times a day. Text updates kept me informed about the days' activities, meals, naps and playtime.
Sarah was wonderful and I will surely use her again!

Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Kim O.
Kim O.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Wyatt loved his stay with Sarah and can't wait to spend more time with her. She took excellent care of him and I have never had a dog sitter send so many photos, and even some video. :-) Thanks, Sarah!

Sarah S.
Sarah S.

About Sarah

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving sitter for your soul mut!

Hi, my name is Sarah. I live in Duxbury, MA, in a secluded area near Kingston with a yard and large, warm home! I have been dog sitting for as long as I can remember, have had dogs and cats my entire life, and have been working through Rover for over a year now. I am ready to shower your pet with endless love and snuggles! :) I have my master's degree from a medical school ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I don't have and breed preferences, but I would like all dogs to be up on their flea/tick meds as a courtesy to my own and my critters health. Mostly, I just would need to know if your dog has any special medical or emotional needs so that I can work around them. My dog is special needs (he has Addison’s disease and megaesophagus... non-contagious!) and one of my past dogs had epilepsy, so I am very familiar with what it takes to care for medical issues (able to give shots and other medications). Also, I have experience with separation anxiety in dogs, so if yours has severe anxiety when you leave/needs to be crated so as to not tear up the house, we can work with that!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Cooper

Goldendoodle
8 years, 5 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I like to spend as much time as possible with the dogs (not just walk in, feed them, and walk out). I feel bad when they are lonely all day, so I like to hang out with them for a bit and be sure to give them a bunch of attention! I'm always happy to go for a walk or play and make sure they get some healthy activity into their day. The fence might not be full, but it is 3/4 of the yard and we are very secluded behind another neighbor. It is safe and well monitored. We live amongst the bogs, so there are also neighboring trails. :)

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.