Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Sep 16, 2017
Verified Stay

It all went very smoothly. Sarah was great to work with, and Marvin was well taken care of!

Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Stella B.
Stella B.
Sep 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah was great! I will absolutely use her again.
She was willing to work with me on last minute notice, even receiving my dog at 4 in the morning. She sent a picture in the middle of the day and kept in contact.

Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Sean H.
Sean H.
Jun 6, 2017

Sarah used to watch my dog, Maebel all the time when she lived in the same state as me. I had to travel a lot, and she was always flexible. My dog is low maintenance but not very friendly. She only likes me.

And after dog sitting a few times, she likes Sarah.

The jealousy this caused me is the only complaint I have, even after years of her helping me out.

Well that and ...

Sarah S.
Sarah S.

About Sarah

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

100% Available, fenced in yard

I have a seven year old Dachshund named Mr. Jet. He is more a part of the family than most people are, and he makes our home complete. I love all animals. I currently work from home fundraising for Greenpeace: the world's largest independent environmental organization globally. Protecting animals and nature are my forte. My home is safe for all pets. They can enjoy sleeping on the couch, playing outside in the fenced-in yard, or ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, just a dog who gets along with everyone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Mr. Jet

Dachshund
8 years, 6 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I have a small park less than half a mile from my home that is perfect to walk dogs at. I also love playing fetch with a ball or Frisbee.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.