Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Holly D.
Holly D.
Oct 18, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah provided daily doggy day care for our beloved Molly for a six week period this fall. We couldn't have asked for a better sitter! Sarah was very flexible and accommodating with drop off/pick up arrangements, sent adorable photos and updates, and overall went above and beyond to provide great care for Molly. Molly clearly loved Sarah and her new doggy BFF Phife as well!

Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Sebastian B.
Sebastian B.
Aug 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah was extremely thorough in her preparation to care for our aging pug, Bertie. She took expert care of him, even though he was anxious and wanted to be near her for most of his stay. Her furry buddy, Phife, provided much-needed canine companionship for our highly social dog. I would not hesitate to recommend Sarah to anyone looking for professional pet care via Rover.com. My only regret is that I can only award ...

Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Susanne G.
Susanne G.
Jul 18, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah was wonderful. Tucker seemed to be very comfortable and we look forward to visiting again.

Sarah R.
Sarah R.

About Sarah

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced dog owner & lover!

I have been an animal lover my entire life, and grew up with a small menagerie of animals, including dogs, cats, horses, goats and a pig! I work from home running my own business making pet accessories and dog beds - so my life is truly centered around dogs! My husband, Gary, and I live in our house in West Somerville along with our Miniature Schnauzer, Phife, and two cats, Ziggy Stardust & Tui.
Phife loves ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

New environments and people can be stressful for pets. I like to know as much as possible about your dog so their stay is as pleasant and stress-free as possible! Please let me know:
-If your dog has any habits or issues I should be aware of (do they like to chew cords or shoes? Are they scared of anything? Do they experience separation anxiety? Etc!)
-How often they need bathroom breaks
-If they know basic commands (no, sit, come, etc)
-If they are an escape artist!
-If they have any allergies (I personally have allergies and know how important this can be)
-Where does your pet like to sleep? What are their normal sleeping hours?
-How much exercise your dog needs (energy level, how many walks per day?)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Phife

Miniature Schnauzer
4 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Toots

Maltese and Yorkshire Terrier
7 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Phife and I usually take walks in the early afternoon, but we can accommodate other walks as needed; we will explore West Somerville and the Tufts neighborhood, and on weekends we can head on over to the wonderful Arlington dog park!
I'd also be happy to send you photos of your dog during your stay!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.