Sarah P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Sarah is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Teresa N.
Teresa N.
Sep 8, 2019
Verified Stay

She’s the best!

Sarah P.
Teresa N.
Teresa N.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

She’s the best! I couldn’t have been more comfortable being away knowing she was caring for my fur babies!

Sarah P.
April T.
April T.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

So understanding with all the hiccups involved, and did a great job providing updates and photos. Both my puppers and I would highly recommend Sarah! 10/10!

Sarah P.

About Sarah

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Dog's Second Best Friend

*Happy to do bookings last minute if I'm free*
*I only do house sitting, dog walking, and drop-ins, NOT dog boarding.*

Please note that during the week I will try to accommodate any time request you have. But due to doggy behaviors and driving, I may be early or later. I also ALWAYS schedule at least 30 minutes in between bookings to give myself enough time in town.

I do better with smaller and medium ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what kind of food the dog eats, if they have an allergies or special needs, special places they like to go, what their behavior is like, and what kinds of toys they like to play with. I am okay with pit bulls and other dogs known as "bully breeds".

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Sarah watches your pet

We can go on walks around your neighborhood or go to a park. We can play frisbee, fetch, hide and go seek, and explore the world. I am happy to give them all the pets and belly rubs they want. And I would love to play tug-of-war or other games with them. I can also do my best to work on training them in simple commands like sit, lie down, roll over, wave, and other commands you are trying to teach them or want them to learn.

When I house sit, I am there when I am not at work or running errands. I cannot do 24-hour house sittings unless it's on a weekend. I treat your house with great respect, always clean up after myself, and I am happy to keep up with chores while you are gone such as getting mail, sweeping, taking out the garbage, etc. I live at your house while you are gone and keep it clean and safe. I also have an overnight bag with my own personal toiletries, clothes, and I like to bring some food as well.

Sarah's Service Area

Sarah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.