Sarah P.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews
Jessica A.
Jessica A.
Nov 12, 2018

Sarah cared for my cat, Grippy (who requires as much attention as a dog). First off, I have extremely high standards when it comes to the care of my baby, but Sarah still finds a way to exceed my expectations. Sarah has a strong love and respect for animals, she has a gentle and caring vibe that my kitty picked up on right away. With our former sitters, Grippy would be always super upset and ...

Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Gigi H.
Gigi H.
Jun 8, 2018

Sarah has taken care of our 3 fur babies and our home twice and we’ll definitely have her again any time we go away! From the first time she came to meet our pets, it was obvious that she has a love of animals, and made us, and them, feel comfortable and we knew we found an awesome person to look after our pets! We are now able to go away and relax knowing ...

Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Helen A.
Helen A.
May 11, 2018

There is literally nobody I know who loves dogs as much as Sarah! She has taken care of my dog numerous times for weekends and always gives me a full report of his activities, makes sure he is fed appropriately and at the right time, and makes sure he gets enough exercise. She is gentle, observant, and incredibly generous and passionate when it comes to dogs. She also has a keen intuition when it comes ...

Sarah P.
Sarah P.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time

I live and grew up in New Paltz New York and I have worked with animals for about 3-4 years, mainly dogs. I was responsible for feeding, bathing, medicating, intensive cleaning, being outside for hours in any weather, as well as documenting all necessary things such as whether the animal is eating, taking there meds, enjoying themselves vs. being upset, and always finding a way to fix it. Where I worked was called a Pet ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has ANY allergies. This is very important to me :)
No breed preferences, I will LOVE your dog.

Also, I am willing to do Dog Boarding at my home, but I prefer not to. I truly believe that your pet is much more happy and comfortable in their own home and space, especially while you aren’t with them. I feel it is best to keep them in their daily routines for optimal happiness and relaxation! If you would like to board your dog in my home, please send me a message and I would be willing to discuss :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets


Labrador Retriever
7 years, 8 mo. old, 68 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

For Doggy Daycare:
I own a black lab, so depending on your dogs temperament and personality, I can play with them together. I have a quiet neighborhood and am able to go for walks, or runs, depending on what your dog is used to.

I do live close to rail trails, as well as state parks, if your dog is more active. I also have many toys here at my house, and lots of space inside and outside for them to play. My yard is not fenced in, so I would only be comfortable with taking your dog out in my yard on a leash for potty breaks. Other than that, I am happy to hang home and simply play and cuddle with them inside!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.