Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Louise L.
Louise L.
Mar 23, 2018

Sarah took care of our dog Maggie for a week and was wonderful with her! Sarah gave us daily reports with photos which clearly showed Maggie enjoying her stay! Sarah is super responsible, professional and warm. We fully trust her and look forward to having Maggie stay with her again :)

Sarah P.
Sarah P.

About Sarah

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Canadian Background Check

Home full-time, fenced backyard

I have lived with dogs my whole life and thoroughly enjoy their company. I love interacting and playing with dogs! Since I was a young child I have always been active in caring for animals.

In emergency situatuations I remain calm and focused. I have worked as a lifeguard, a nurses aide and a teacher. Many of the skills I learnt through my education and work are transferable to pet care.

I have also taken ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

It is important that your dog is good with children and cats. My cat is really good at keeping his distance from dogs he does not know but it’s important he is not overly chased as he is quite old. My rabbit has his own area of the house but your dog must be a breed that is not prey driven. I also cannot take dogs that are on raw food diets for health reasons.
Please feel free to come by and meet me to see if I am the right care give for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sarah's Pets

Abby

Chihuahua and Pug
10 years, 1 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Buster

Cat
15 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Dogs will enjoy lots of hikes along the beautiful waterfront trail that located five minutes (walking distance) away. You dog will always accompany my family (we are a very active family) and I on our daily outings to parks and adventures (High Park, Sir Sam Smith, Marie Curtis). We have a large field behind our house that has a big fenced in tennis court that your dog can play in off leash if no one is using it. Your dog will be treated like one of our own pets- lots of playtime, love and attention.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.