Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Mary T.
Mary T.
Jul 28, 2018

I have know Sarah all her life and she is a true pet advocate. She has fostered dogs, rescued cats from car engines, made specialty blankets to donate to local animal shelters and has adopted pets for herself from shelters.
She is a true “pack” leader in that she controls the anilmals all while be loving and kind.
I would highly recommend her as she is diligent, responsible and takes the caring of pets seriously.

Sarah P.
Sarah P.

About Sarah

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun and safe environment for dogs!

I grew up always being surrounded by dogs and cats. I love going for walks or taking a trip to the dog beach, but if your pup enjoys being lazy I’m happy to lounge around the house with them and provide extra belly rubs! I’m home four out of the seven days, but am flexible with scheduling to make it easier on you. I have a background fostering dogs with Vanderpump in LA ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I need to know if they have any current illnesses, if they have a strict diet, and if your dog is okay with cats and dogs. In order to dog-sit, your pet MUST be okay with with cats and dogs. I have a dog (terrier-mut) and two cats. I will not accept dogs who are aggressive and can possibly risk the safety of my pets and/or myself.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Benji

Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 21 lbs.

Cooper

Cat
2 years, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Lilly

Cat
14 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Summer has approached LA! I try to keep walks under 20 minutes because of how hot it is beginning to get and I want to do my best at making sure your dog doesn’t overheat and stays comfortable. I keep walks in my neighborhood (where I know its safe). I’m also happy to bring your dog to the beach with your permission.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.